Independence Day!

Today India celebrates its 61st Independence Day. Out of these 61 years, I’ve witnessed 21 years with my own eyes and I’ve seen how the face of this nation has changed. It continues to evolve, even as I write this.

During this time, I may not have given anything to the nation in return for everything that I got. But still, I hope, just like most of us, that someday I’ll be able to play a small but significant contribution to India’s progress. That is all.

Happy Independence Day.

Jai Hind!

One thought on “Independence Day!

Leave a Reply

